51.2 F
Wichita
Tuesday, November 24, 2020

Buy now

NASCAR Announces Final Installment of 2020 Schedule

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (Aug. 6, 2020) – NASCAR today announced the final installment of events in the revised 2020 schedule, including the full Playoffs schedule for all three national series.

In the NASCAR Cup Series, all 10 playoff venues and dates will remain intact from the original 2020 schedule, with the postseason kicking off at Darlington Raceway on Sunday, Sept. 6 (NBCSN, 6 p.m. ET) and culminating with the crowning of a champion for the first time at Phoenix Raceway on Sunday, Nov. 8 (NBC, 3 p.m. ET).

In the NASCAR Xfinity Series, one new venue, Talladega Superspeedway, has been added as the second race in the opening round of the playoffs on Saturday, Oct. 3 (NBCSN, 4:30 p.m. ET) while Bristol Motor Speedway moves to the regular season finale on Friday, Sept. 18 (NBCSN, 7 p.m. ET). The Playoffs will now begin at Las Vegas Motor Speedway on Saturday, Sept. 26 (NBCSN, 7:30 p.m. ET).

The NASCAR Gander RV & Outdoors Truck Series will visit two new venues during the series’ playoff run – Kansas Speedway on Friday, Oct. 16 (FS1, 7 p.m. ET) and Texas Motor Speedway on Sunday, Oct. 25 (FS1, Noon ET), which is the new date for the race from Texas that was postponed on Friday, March 27. Bristol Motor Speedway will now serve as the Playoffs opener for the Gander Trucks on Thursday, Sept. 17 (FS1, 7:30 p.m. ET). Finally, the Gander Trucks will visit Richmond Raceway on Thursday, Sept. 10 (FS1, 8 p.m. ET) for the regular season finale – fulfilling the race that was originally scheduled for Saturday, Apr. 18.

NASCAR’s modified event procedures and protocols were designed in accordance with public health officials, medical experts and local, state and federal officials. NASCAR will determine if fans are allowed entrance to NASCAR events on a market-by-market basis, in accordance with local and state guidelines.

The final installment of the 2020 schedule is as follows (Note: Playoff opening races are in bold type.):

DATE TRACK SERIES DISTANCE NET START (CT)
Sat, Sept. 5 Darlington Xfinity 200 mi NBC 11:30 AM
Sun, Sept. 6 *Darlington Gander Trucks 200 mi FS1 1:00 PM
Sun, Sept. 6 Darlington Cup 501 mi NBCSN 5:00 PM
Thu, Sept. 10 Richmond Gander Trucks 187 mi FS1 7:00 PM
Fri, Sept. 11 Richmond Xfinity 187 mi NBCSN 6:00 PM
Sat Sept. 12 *Richmond Xfinity 187 mi NBCSN 1:30 PM
Sat, Sept 12 Richmond Cup 300 mi NBCSN 6:30 PM
Thu, Sept. 17 Bristol Gander Trucks 107 mi FS1 6:30 PM
Thu, Sept. 17 Bristol ARCA Menards 107 mi FS1 8:30 PM
Fri, Sept. 18 Bristol Xfinity 160 mi NBCSN 6:00 PM
Sat, Sept. 19 Bristol Cup 266 mi NBCSN 6:30 PM
Fri, Sept. 25 Las Vegas Gander Trucks 201 mi FS1 8:00 PM
Sat, Sept. 26 Las Vegas Xfinity 300 mi NBCSN 6:30 PM
Sun, Sept. 27 Las Vegas Cup 400 mi NBCSN 6:00 PM
Sat, Oct. 3 Talladega Gander Trucks 250 mi FS1 12:00 PM
Sat. Oct. 3 *Talladega Xfinity 300 mi NBCSN 3:30 PM
Sun, Oct. 4 Talladega Cup 500 mi NBC 1:00 PM
Sat, Oct. 10 Charlotte Roval Xfinity 155 mi NBC 2:30 PM
Sun, Oct. 11 Charlotte Roval Cup 253 mi NBC 1:30 PM
Fri, Oct. 16 *Kansas Gander Trucks 200 mi FS1 6:00 PM
Fri, Oct. 16 Kansas ARCA Menards 150 mi FS2 9:00 PM
Sat, Oct. 17 Kansas Xfinity 300 mi NBCSN 2:00 PM
Sun, Oct. 18 Kansas Cup 400 mi NBC 1:30 PM
Sat. Oct. 24 Texas Xfinity 300 mi NBCSN 3:30 PM
Sun, Oct. 25 Texas Gander Trucks 220 mi FS1 11:00 AM
Sun, Oct. 25 Texas Cup 501 mi NBCSN 2:30 PM
Fri, Oct. 30 Martinsville Gander Trucks 105 mi FS1 7:00 PM
Sat, Oct. 31 Martinsville Xfinity 131 mi NBC 3:30 PM
Sun, Nov. 1 Martinsville Cup 263 mi NBC 1:00 PM
Fri, Nov. 6 Phoenix Gander Trucks 150 mi FS1 7:00 PM
Sat, Nov. 7 Phoenix ARCA Menards West 100 mi Trackpass 1:00 PM
Sat, Nov. 7 Phoenix Xfinity 200 mi NBCSN 4:00 PM
Sun, Nov. 8 Phoenix Cup 312 mi NBC 2:00 PM

 

The NASCAR Cup Series continues with a pair of races this weekend, Saturday, Aug. 8 and Sunday, Aug. 9, at Michigan International Speedway. Saturday’s race will air live at 3 p.m. CT on NBCSN, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio while Sunday’s tilt will start at 3:30 p.m. CT on NBCSN, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio.

*The NASCAR Gander RV & Outdoors Truck Series races at Darlington (Sept. 6) and Kansas (Oct. 16) have been realigned from Canadian Tire Motorsports Park and Eldora Speedway, respectively. The NASCAR Xfinity Series races at Richmond (Sept. 12) and Talladega (Oct. 3) have been realigned from Michigan and Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, respectively.

Schedule times, dates and locations are subject to change.

Related Articles

Letter From Marysville USD 364 Superintendent Mike Couch – 10/16/2020

Well, I am not sure if many parents were able to get any “back to school” pictures this morning as we had our First...

Washington County Government Offices To Be Locked Starting Tuesday

WASHINGTON, KAN. - Effective 12:01 a.m. on November 17, 2020, all doors to the Washington County Courthouse and all other County Offices and buildings...

First COVID-19 Deaths Reported In Pottawatomie County

Pottawatomie County, Kansas – On Monday, November 16, 2020, Pottawatomie County Health Department announced the first and possibly second COVID-19 related deaths for Pottawatomie...

Stay Connected

21,076FansLike
2,449FollowersFollow
0SubscribersSubscribe
- Advertisement -

Latest Articles

Letter From Marysville USD 364 Superintendent Mike Couch – 10/16/2020

Well, I am not sure if many parents were able to get any “back to school” pictures this morning as we had our First...

Washington County Government Offices To Be Locked Starting Tuesday

WASHINGTON, KAN. - Effective 12:01 a.m. on November 17, 2020, all doors to the Washington County Courthouse and all other County Offices and buildings...

First COVID-19 Deaths Reported In Pottawatomie County

Pottawatomie County, Kansas – On Monday, November 16, 2020, Pottawatomie County Health Department announced the first and possibly second COVID-19 related deaths for Pottawatomie...

Ellsworth Correctional Facility Reports 3rd Resident Death; 10th KDOC Death Overall

TOPEKA, Kansas – An Ellsworth Correctional Facility (ECF) resident who died Sunday, November15 had tested positive for COVID-19. This is third resident death from...

Lakeside Junior High Students To Move To Remote Learning Following COVID-19 Exposure

Waconda School District, after communicating with the Osborne County Health Department, has determined that there has been a new positive Covid-19 exposure within the...